Home

To be honest, my opinion doesn’t mean much here since I havent been to enough restaurants during restaurant week to pass judgement on restaurant week. So you don’t have to agree with me. In fact, if you think I am wrong, feel free to prove me wrong.

I personally think restaurant week is a scam. Restaurants that usually serve amazing food ditch their best ingredients and throw forth a subpar 3 couse meal to satisfy people who usually dont do fine dining to know how their good food is suppose to taste. Which is why restaurant week dont really excite me anymore. Especially when so many great restaurants like Jean Georges and Daniel Boulud having prix fixe meal throughout the year.

But hey if you find a place that has a great menu for restaurant week and you think its extremely worth it, do tell me about it. I will definitely check it out. At least for now, of the restaurant week stuff I have tried, none have blown me away.

On that note, Im heading to Po on wednesday. Batali, don’t disappoint me again. I will keep pretending I didn’t have that forgetful meal at Otto.

Leave a comment